Savannah, have you met…

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?
I would be a lion tamer! Who wouldn’t want to command the king of the jungle?

If you were given a yacht, what would you name it?
Aces Wild! “Ace” is my cat – the coolest cat you’ll ever have the pleasure of meeting. He certainly deserves to have a boat named after him! Seriously. You have no idea how awesome this cat is.

If you could play any musical instrument what would it be and why?
I have always wanted to play the violin. I love how beautiful it sounds and how elegant people look playing it. Unfortunately, I think I’m just too clumsy and impatient to learn!

If you had one extra hour a day, how would you spend it?
I would definitely try to get outside more. Savannah has such a wealth of wonderful outdoor activities, I feel like most of the time they just pass me by!

If you could rid the world of one thing, what would it be?
Mosquitos. Without a doubt. I grew up in New Hampshire, where we refer to mosquitos as the state bird.

If you could meet anyone from history who would you meet and why?
I would love to meet one of history’s great artists. Maybe someone like Salvador Dali, who took everything laid before him in the art world and twisted it around to be a new form of art. I would love to see what goes on in the head of someone who really pioneered some new art trends.

If I wasn’t afraid, I would…?
I would do another Food Network Challenge! Those things are scary!

What do you find most difficult about running a cake shop?
The most difficult part about running a cake shop is that it is really only 10% about actually making cakes. I love all aspects of owning a business, but there is a lot of licensing, paperwork, and forms to be filed. It is hard to shift your day from typing up spreadsheets to creating great works of art!

How would you like to see Savannah change?
Savannah is such a wonderful place to be an artist, there isn’t much I would change about it. In the time I have been here, I have seen the crime improve greatly, and I can only hope that it will continue to change for the better.

What do you most love about Savannah?
Savannah loves all things quirky and artistic. I love that you can, on the same day, see people walking down the street in a mascot costume as well as people dressed in the height of New York chic. Because of that, it makes Savannah a great place to do what I do. Savannah has an enormous destination wedding industry, and my brides come from all over to see what kind of artistic things Savannah’s wedding vendors can concoct for their special day.


If you would like to browse through Ashlee’s website to view her gallery of wedding and event cakes visit the Tier Luxury Cakes website or find her on Facebook. Ashlee is quite gifted in her craft, having participated in five Food Network challenges in her seven year career, she is now seeking help via kickstarter to push Tier Luxury Cakes to the next level. 

Leave a Reply

