Savannah, have you met…

What is your greatest talent? 
I guess it would be to communicate. I enjoy getting to know people, learning their struggles, successes, and what’s going on in their world. 

What was your nickname growing up? {Or present nickname}
Fergi, because of my last name. I might be kin to that singer?

What is your earliest childhood memory?
At around 3 years old, it was wintertime, my PaPa Riley, was sitting in a rocking chair keeping warm by the fire in the kitchen. My grandparents lived in an old farmhouse way out in the country, which had no heat except for two fireplaces. I remember climbing up in his lap and watching him roll up and smoke a cigarette from out of a “Prince Albert” tobacco can. It’s a good thing second hand smoke wasn’t dangerous back then.

If you could spend thirty minutes with any living person, whom would it be and why?
My wife says it better be her. So after Debra, the one person I’d like to spend time with would be John MacArthur. If I knew everything about the Bible that he forgot, I’d be in better shape.

What is the strangest food you have ever eaten?
I guess to most people it would be frog legs. I love them.

What is your favorite time of day?
My favorite time of the day is just before sunset. I love the long shadows from the trees and the way the sunlight hits across the fields.

What does family mean to you? 
Family is the most important thing in this life. God blesses us with children. And as we parents provide and protect them, great memories and traditions are created. These are great times that can be passed down to their families. (Then, hopefully when you are old, they’ll take care of you. )

What is one thing you want people to know about the Hunter Cattle Company?
We are a family fun farm, passionate about raising and eating healthy food for ourselves, our friends, and our customers.

What would you like to see change in Savannah?
I’m already seeing the change begin, which is for people to eat healthy and local.

What do you love about Savannah?
The people. It seems like everyday, someone gives us a big hug and “thank you”. They really are thankful for what we are doing. 


Be sure to visit their website for information on stores and markets that carry their product.  Also, be sure to click on upcoming events. They offer Family Day in April and Family Campout on the Farm in May. Mark your calendar and make some fun memories with those you love.



Leave a Reply

