Savannah, have you met…

Is acting something that you always wanted to do?
I have always wanted to perform! My mother is a singer and our house was always filled with performance. I think I really wanted to be a dancer but realized my talent fell short, literally, when I fell in from of the school in a 7th grade dance show. I then decided to try acting. 

If you had the chance to pick another actor or actress to work with, who would it be and why?
I really really want to work with Bill Murray. He is perfect.

Besides One Tree Hill what other T.V. series have you been on?
I was a guest star on Desperate Housewives and on House. 

What are some other talents that you possess that people wouldn’t know?
I am a dog whisperer. Ok, well maybe I just really like dogs and I have convinced myself we have our own language. I am also a really good clapper.

You’ve enrolled at SCAD. How has that been for you?
SCAD has been a dream come true. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to get to work with the people I do day in and day out. The professors are real working professionals, which I think is extremely important in a Performing Arts degree. Also, my classmates are some of the most talented, hard working, and inspiring individuals I have ever met. If I could, I would stay in school forever. It is this beautiful little safe and sacred space for creating and collaborating. The respect that students and the professors at SCAD give to one another really allows people to grow beyond their own expectations. 

What’s your favorite food to eat?
I love burritos. Cheese, beans, rice, avocado, salsa all rolled up into one glorious little tortilla I can eat with my hands…come on now, what could be better?

What’s a guilty pleasure of yours?
Besides burritos? I have a serious love affair with red wine.

What song and by what artist gets you pumped?
Selena Gomez-Love Song. Don’t judge me.

Sports or Luxury car, which would you prefer?
Lori Judge has been cruising around town on a motorcycle, and she looks really really cool and I actually want to be Lori Judge, so I choose a motorcycle. 

What do you like and dislike about Savannah?
I have said it before….Meredith Sutton. Dislike? When it is 70 degrees in February and I have time to stroll around the park today, I cannot really find anything to dislike today.

Leave a Reply

