Savannah, have you met…


You were raised in Illinois, how did you come to find yourself in Savannah?
My interest in following graduate studies in photography led me directly to The Savannah College of Art and Design. Several “careers” later, I still hope to fulfill that wish, but for now, I’m still preparing.

What was it like to take the leap and start you very own boutique brokerage company?
It was a sleepless endeavor, but all my planning and research coincided exactly with the forty weeks that I spent incubating my son. The insomnia definitely sustained me in some of the more tedious points but I found myself pregnant with ideas at the same time. I felt well prepared on delivery day and now I’m raising and hoping for the best for these two six year olds.

You are one of the few certified EcoBrokers in the area. Can you explain to us what exactly that means?
It is a specialized certification where I learned how to assist my clients in taking advantage of energy efficiency, comfort and healthier homes by reducing carbon footprints.

How do you find balance between being a business owner, wife, and mother?
It’s not always pretty but I have a passion for each role. I also take lessons from each and apply them to the other and that helps me to mange the different departments. I most definitely couldn’t do any of it without the support of my husband, friends, and great team at Judge Realty. What do they say? “It takes a village”.

Explain how you would spend your perfect Saturday.
10:30 Oh, is it morning already?
10:45 Latte and eggs. Made by my husband, of course.
11:30 Bike ride with family/ Farmer’s Market
1:00 Help my son with his sidewalk art sale.
2:00 Business lunch with my husband.
4:00 “Knock some balls around” (tennis)
5:45 Check into my favorite boutique.
7:00 Dinner at home with friends or attend one of great Savannah philanthropic events.
11:00 Late night meet up/sneak out with my girls

If you had one extra hour of free time a day, how would you use it?
Study more Chinese Medicine.

You are known to be quite the fashionista in town. Do you have a favorite designer and favorite local boutique?
I support all local to include ARC, Terra Cotta, Kathi Rich, James Gunn, Bleu Belle, Custard and more. My favorite designer is one that features great craftsmanship, a unique or expected play on the traditional like Meredith Sutton.

Can you share with YW Savannah readers one intimate detail about you that most people don’t know?
I’m a list maker and all the line items have boxes next to them. I’m highly motivated by box checking.

If you had a “theme” song that played whenever you walked into a room, what would it be? (and why)
Maybe something by Grizzly Bear. I’m not sure why. Maybe I like to think I’m a little psychedelic pop, folk rock, and experimental, too? My husband and friends make fun of my music. They say, I like any band that is named after an animal; Grizzly Bear, Dodo Birds, Panda Bear.

What do you like and dislike most about Savannah?
I love that Savannah turns the ordinary into extraordinary.



Lori Judge has just recently finished the expansion of her local property shop. Stop on by for a list of properties both for sale and for rent. 




Judge Realty
347 Abercorn Street
Savannah, Ga
31401
912.236.1000

Leave a Reply

